GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR HEALTH & MEDICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT BRANCH Civil Secretariat, J&K,

Subject: Final Seniority list of Chief Medical Officer and equivalent of Health and Family Welfare (Gazetted) Service as on 01.05.2023.

Government Order No. 796-JK (HME) of 2023 Dated: 26-09-2023

WHEREAS, the last final seniority list of Chief Medical Officers and equivalent of the Health & Family Welfare (Gazetted) Service was issued vide Government Order No. 213-HME of 2015 dated 10.06.2015;

AND WHEREAS, subsequent to the issuance of final seniority list, all the officers have retired on superannuation till date;

AND WHEREAS, a proposal of 427 Medical Officers was placed before the DPC/PSC for their regularization/confirmation as Chief Medical Officer and equivalent;

AND WHEREAS, on the recommendation of the DPC/PSC, 95 Medical Officers were regularized as Chief Medical Officer and equivalent vide Government Order No. 296-JK (HME) of 2023 dated 10.04.2023;

AND WHEREAS, DPC/PSC withheld recommendations of some Medical Officers for their regularization/ confirmation as Chief Medical Officers and equivalent for want of requisite documents viz – vigilance clearance, APRs etc;

AND WHEREAS, after issuance of order of regularization, it has become imperative to update the seniority list of Chief Medical Officers and equivalent;

AND WHEREAS, vide Notification issued under endorsement No. HME-HRM/34/2023-02 dated 29.05.2023, Tentative Seniority list of Chief Medical Officers and equivalent of J&K Health and Family Welfare (Gazetted) Service as on 01.05.2023 has been issued for seeking objections, if any, from the members of the services, under the relevant provisions of J&K Civil Service (Classification, Control and Appeal) Rules, 1956, through proper channel with supporting documents;

AND WHEREAS, all the objections have been examined in the Department and necessary corrections have been made in the seniority list;

shret Violal

AND WHEREAS, the seniority of those Medical Officers in whose cases recommendations regarding regularization as Chief Medical Officers and equivalent has been kept withheld, they will be assigned appropriate position in the final seniority list as and when their regularization orders are issued on the recommendations of the DPC/PSC;

NOW, THEREFORE, the final Seniority list of Chief Medical Officers and equivalent of J&K Health and Family Welfare (Gazetted) Service as on 01.05.2023, forming Annexure to this Order is hereby issued for information of all the members of the services.

The date of birth of the doctors as shown in the seniority list shall not be taken as final and the same shall be subject to the verification as per service books/matriculation certificates;

The Final Seniority List of Chief Medical Officers and equivalent will be available on the official website of Health & Medical Education Department i.e. www.hme.ik.gov.in.

The list shall also be available in the Directorate of Health Services, Jammu/Kashmir.

Sd/(Bhupinder Kumar) IAS
Secretary to the Government

No.HME-HRM/34/2023-02(CC No. 7200610) Copy to the:- Dated: 26.09.2023

- 1. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 2. Joint Secretary (JK&L), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 3. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museums, J&K.
- 4. Secretary, Jammu & Kashmir Public Service Commission.
- 5. Director, Health Services, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 6. OSD to the Advisor (B) to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 7. PS to the Secretary to the Government, Health & Medical Education Department.
- 8. Concerned.
- 9. Incharge Website H&ME.

10. Government Order file/Stock file/Monday Return

(Sanjeev Sharma) JKAS

Deputy Secretary to the Government

Annexure to the Government Order No.796-JK(HME) of 2023 dated 26.09.2023

S.No.	Name of Chief Medical Officer & equivalent	Date of Birth	Date of regularization
1.	Dr. Deeba Khan	11.05.1963	01-06-2019
2.	Dr. Suhail Sultan	15.11.1963	01-02-2020
3.	Dr. Tabasum Jabeen	15.04.1964	01-03-2020
4.	Dr. Rajiv Kumar Sharma	14.01.1964	01-05-2020
5.	Dr. Rouf Bhat	11.03.1965	01-07-2020
6.	Dr. Poonam Mahajan	23.03.1964	01-09-2020
7.	Dr. Sanjay Turki	31.12.1963	Notionally w.e.f. 01-02-2021 and on regular basis w.e.f. 23.04.2021
8.	Dr. Tajamul Hussain	10.11.1964	01-03-2021
9.	Dr. Muzaffar Zargar	11.05.1964	01-01-2022
10.	Dr. Mohd Rafig Dhobi	30.03.1964	01-01-2022
11.	Dr. Haseena Mir	04.01.1964	01-03-2022
12.	Dr. Jahangir Bakshi	18.08.1966	01-03-2022
13.	Dr. Rakesh Magotra	26.03.1965	Notionally w.e.f. 01-04-2022 and on regular basis w.e.f. 28.04.2022
14.	Dr. Mohd Yaqoob Mir	24.12.1963	01-04-2022
15.	Dr. Abdul Hamid Zargar	13.04.1966	01-04-2022
16.	Dr. Poonam Sethi	16.03.1967	01-05-2022
17.	Dr. Zulafkar Ahmed	05.10.1964	01-05-2022
18.	Dr. Masarat Jabeen	06.06.1965	01-05-2022
19.	Dr. Afsana bano	03.06.1968	Notionally w.e.f 01-05-2022 and on regular basis w.e.f. 05-08-2022
20.	Dr. Mohd Ayoub Fateh Khan	11.03.1965	01-05-2022
21.	Dr. Jameel Ahmad Mir	27.01.1964	01-06-2022
22.	Dr. Yasmeen Kango	08.04.1965	01-07-2022
23.	Dr. Harbaksh Singh	16.11.1968	01-07-2022
24.	Dr. Jyoti Jolly	06.10.1968	01-08-2022

(Sanjeev Sharma) JKAS

Deputy Secretary to the Government